This feedback is anonymous. Please Contact us if you would like a response.

Main navigation
Main content area

The Industry Innovation and Science Women’s Advisory Roundtable advises on how to advance the critical role of women across Australian business, industry, innovation and science.

Our Women’s Advisory Roundtable provides:

  • feedback on how women access and participate in our current policies and programs, and their impact on women’s economic opportunities
  • high level advice on how our existing and future policies and programs could be amended or designed to optimise women’s participation and impact


Members are representatives from the private sector, research institutions and government, including senior executives and actual practitioners. They will include:

  • Early and mid-career individuals, as well as industry and organisation leaders who have an understanding of the innovation ecosystem as a whole.
  • Approximately 10 permanent attendees with a term limited to a maximum of two years.
  • Additional rotating attendees to join specific meetings depending on the issues covered. They will be drawn from existing expressions of interest and other stakeholders.

Permanent members

  • Professor Lyn Beazley, former Chief Scientist of Western Australia
  • Dr Rowan Brookes, Director of Education, School of Biological Sciences, Monash University
  • Ms Nicole Brown, Commonwealth Bank
  • Ms Topaz Conway, Chair, Springboard Enterprises Australia
  • Ms My Linh Kha, Managing Director, AMGEN Australia
  • Ms Michelle Price, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Cyber Security Growth Network
  • Ms Lily Serna, Atlassian
  • Mr David Shein, Partner, Our Innovation Fund LP
  • Mr Andrew Stevens, Chair, Advanced Manufacturing Growth Centre
  • Ms Monica Wulff, Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer, Startup Muster


The Roundtable will meet up to three times a year either in Canberra or Sydney.

Read more

Contact us


See also

Last updated: 30 October 2019

Content ID: 16316